Connect with us

crypto scam

Awakend – Crook Review Part 2

Published

on

First Fruits Business Ministry has issued a stop and desist letter to Awakend about the marketing of its Zenith supplement.

According to FFBM, Awakend made “false, misleading, and fraudulent representations concerning First Fruits’ product Trisynex.”

Following an investigation last week, BehindMLM highlighted concerns about Awakend’s marketing promises.

Our first issue was that the patent under which Awakend claimed Zenith was made not only did not belong to formulator Vietal Nutrition – but was also expired.

The stop and desist letter from FFBM validates such concerns and gives background for the current situation.

Vietal and Awakend appear to be misrepresenting First Fruits’ product Trisynex as their own Zenith.

This is a classic bait and switch scheme that deceives and may harm consumers.

These practices clearly violate applicable federal and state law by constituting false advertising, deceptive identification of source and origin, passing-off, and unfair competition.

That background has been divided into numerous topics stated in the document below.

Anything in a green box is directly cited from FFBM’s stop and desist, which was dated and addressed to Awakend’s attorney on September 7th, 2022.

The expired Trisynex Patent Awakend fraudulently claims to be the only owner of US Patent No. 6,899,892 (the “‘892 patent”).

This patent has EXPIRED, as you certified in a recent filing on Tripharma, LLC’s behalf in the matter of Tripharma, LLC v. First Fruits Business Ministry LLC, et al.

Nobody has exclusive rights to the ‘892 patent anymore, as you have admitted, and any lawyer or competent business person would know that.

It is illegal to assert exclusive rights to an expired patent.

In terms of the present patenting status of Trisynex;

First, the UCONN investigation was directed at Trisynex rather than Zenith.

Second, First Fruits has U.S. Patent No. 10,632,092 (the ‘092 patent), which is entitled “Composition for and Method to Increase Serum Adiponectin and Reduce Body Fat.”

The United States Patent and Trademark Office awarded this issued patent to Roger J. Catarino and William D. Kuhne on April 28, 2020, and assigned it to First Fruits. This patent is assumed to be valid.

Awakend’s doctored Trisynex trial from 2009.
BehindMLM reported last month that Awakend was giving consumers with a doctored research that falsely claimed to be about Zenith.

Awakend has subsequently admitted that the initial research did not apply to Zenith, but insists that Trisynex and Zenith are the same formula.

Here’s what FFBM thinks:

The study material sent by Awakend to prospective customers and distributors has plainly been doctored to include the name “Zenith” as the topic of the research.

Not only did the term “Zenith” not exist over 14 years ago, but the primary focus of the research was Trisynex. Vietal and Awakend simply doctored the study, substituting “Zenith” for every instance of Trisynex.

Neither Awakend nor Vietal were engaged in that clinical research in any form, and the report’s wording was plainly altered to deceive potential users and distributors into believing Zenith had undergone thorough clinical testing.

It clearly was not, and Awakend’s alteration of that study violates relevant state and federal statutes for trademark infringement, copyright infringement, fraud, false advertising, and unfair competition.

The usage of Colin F. Watson by Awakend in Zenith marketing
Colin F. Watson, a self-proclaimed fitness and nutrition expert, has been hired by Awakend to participate in a film titled “On Zenith and Awakend Health,” in which he delivers a testimonial in support of the success of “Zenith.”

Mr. Watson repeats the fraudulent claims about the origins of Zenith,” the doctoring of the 2008 clinical research to make it appear as though it was testing “Zenith,” and the efficacy of “Zenith” rather than the genuine medication, Trisynex.

Mr. Watson opens his video by asserting that Awakend’s CEO, Danielle Meoli, communicated these misrepresentations to him personally, and that he examined a copy of the (doctored) research to back his claims.

The usage of James (Jim) Roufs and Lorna Vanderhaeghe by Awakend in Zenith marketing
Awakend created another marketing film that was used to deceive consumers and prospective participants in Awakend’s multi-level marketing scheme about the origin of the term “Zenith.”

In this video, James (Jim) Roufs and women’s health “expert” Lorna Vanderhaeghe promote the debut of “Zenith.”

Mr. Roufs and Ms. Vanderhaeghe are repeating Awakend’s deceptive claims about the inception of “Zenith” and the applicability of the University of Connecticut clinical research to “Zenith.”

This video is just another crucial example of Awakend’s efforts to mislead their client base and entice unsuspecting customers to participate in their multi-level marketing scheme.

With each recruit, Vietal and Awakend purposefully mislead victims into participating in their campaign of false advertising, unfair business practices, and misrepresentation surrounding First Fruits’ ownership rights to Trisynex, solidifying their liability, including vicarious liability, for engaging in these numerous unfair business practices.

Statements made by Vietal Nutrition’s lawyer about FFBM and Trisynex (as published on Awakend’s website)
Reid Winthrop, Vietal’s General Counsel, has added to the already extensive record of wrongdoings by conducting a slander campaign on Awakend’s website.

Mr. Winthrop’s false and defamatory assertions characterize Mr. Roger Catarino and First Fruits as “infringers,” echoing previous misrepresentations about “Zenith” made by Vietal and Awakend.

Mr. Winthrop repeats the myth that the University of Connecticut studied “Zenith.”

He also repeats the lie that First Fruits’ rights in Trisynex are “an effort to steal the tradename and create uncertainty where none existed,” when in fact First Fruits has no interest in using the tradename Zenith and is the party with an issued patent on the technology Vietal and Zenith are infringing.

His assertions are outright lies intended to hurt First Fruits and Mr. Catarino’s commercial interests, and so clearly constitute defamation.

Mr. Winthrop mentions TriPharma, LLC’s business activities, possession of the “exclusive rights” to market goods based on the ‘892 patent, and securing judgments against Imagenetix, Inc. and First Fruits in his similar statement on Awakend’s website.

This is untrue and deceptive. Mr. Winthrop neglects to explain that the ‘892 patent has EXPIRED and hence does not offer such rights.

Mr. Winthrop fails to disclose that TriPharma’s license to the ‘892 patent expired over eight years ago on October 1, 2014.

Mr. Winthrop also fails to disclose that when TriPharma attempted to extend the license, they were shut down on December 8, 2014 by Federal District Court Judge Selna.

Mr. Winthrop also fails to mention that Judge Selna denied Tripharma’s Motion for a Preliminary Injunction less than two months ago in the pending action between Tripharma and First Fruits, concluding that Tripharma had not demonstrated a likelihood of prevailing on its ongoing bogus claim that it has the exclusive license to the patent and related intellectual property.

Finally, Mr. Winthrop fails to note that TriPharma LLC’s CEO, Evan P. Dameshek, was charged for and pleaded guilty to bankruptcy fraud under 18 U.S.C. 157 in connection with a subsequent and related bankruptcy action.

Mr. Dameshek admits to inventing about $3,200,000.00 in business transactions in order to mislead Imagenetix, Inc. in 2019 regarding the product allegedly now held entirely by Vietal and Awakend, namely Zenith.

FFBM’s requests to Awakend and Vietal Nutrition First Fruits requires that Vietal and Awakend cease and desist from making any false, misleading, or deceptive representations concerning the real nature of Trisynex, as detailed below, immediately and forever.

First Fruits further requests that Vietal and Awakend delete the deceptive statements from their website(s), publish a written retraction of these claims, and cease and desist from promoting or selling “Zenith” or any product generated or created from the infringement of First Fruits’ intellectual property.

While First Fruits objects to all of the false and defamatory comments made to far, the continuous efforts to promote and distribute “Zenith” in blatant violation of First Fruits’ intellectual property rights are particularly troubling.

Vietal and Awakend deceptively portray themselves as victims to prospective participants in a complicated multi-level marketing scheme, when they have no legal right to sell, market, distribute, or authorize others to sell, market, or distribute any form of Trisynex.

Because TriPharma, Vietal, Awakend, and Mr. Winthrop have been provided with unambiguous written notice of First Fruits’ possible legal claims, they are obligated by law to preserve any evidence relating to their acts and conduct.

This means they must keep and not delete all hard-copy and electronically stored material relevant to the aforementioned matters, including text messages and emails with current and former TriPharma, Vietal, and Awakend personnel and others.

This obligation includes the preservation of all documents, electronic files, emails, text messages, voicemails, social media messaging, hidden system files, and metadata that are currently located on or contained in any freestanding computer, laptop, tablet, cellular phone, cloud storage system, email or social media account, or other digital device that may contain data-storage capabilities, including but not limited to hard disk drives, optical disk drives, removable media, such as flash drives, and removable media, such as USB drives.

The aforementioned preservation duties are ongoing, and so encompass information that may exist beyond the date of this letter, or that may exist now or in the future.

As you may imagine, First Fruits takes these issues extremely seriously and will not hesitate to take all necessary actions to safeguard its legal rights.

We trust that, having been informed of our concerns, you, TriPharma, Vietal, and Awakend would cease and desist from these and any other unlawful conduct.

Awakend and Vietal Nutrition have until September 14th to comply, according to FFBM.

First Fruits will take necessary steps to safeguard its legal rights and avoid misleading advertising, fraudulent identification of source and origin, passing-off, unfair competition, or other unlawful activities or practices unless you respond and agree to take the foregoing remedial actions before September 14, 2022. Please use caution in your activities.

Complete Transparency
I’m going to put an end to any wacky conspiracy ideas since I’m intimately aware with what goes on in the MLM sector.

Our interest in Awakend and Zenith is limited to our coverage of the MLM business. For almost a decade, we’ve been covering unscrupulous actors in the MLM sector and associated pranks.

BehindMLM has “no skin in the game” in this continuing fight, regardless of whether Awakend or First Fruits Business Ministry wins. As part of our commitment to our readers, we will cover whatever occurs next.

Except for this article, BehindMLM’s coverage of Awakend and Zenith was part of our regular coverage of the MLM sector. There was no interaction between Awakend, Vietal Nutrition, or anybody representing the company.

Roger Catarino (right), FFBM’s owner and CEO, initially contacted me on September 1st.

BehindMLM’s coverage of Awakend and Zenith, according to Catarino, has been “largely correct.”

He asked that I write him “for the truth that would be recorded with facts.”

On September 8th, I replied to Catarino’s email.

Catarino responded, alerting me of the cease and desist letter filed to Awakend.

I guaranteed you the truth, backed up with evidence. Please review the accompanying for more information on the infractions Vietal and Awakend have committed and continue to commit.

The email included a copy of the C&D.

BehindMLM’s coverage on Awakend and Zenith has not been influenced by Awakend or FFBM.

While I did request permission to publish on the C&D Catarino supplied me, which he approved, he had no influence or control over the publication of this story.

BehindMLM has received no cash or compensation from FFBM or Catarino. Aside from requesting permission to report on the C&D, BehindMLM has not engaged into any arrangement with FFBM, Awakend, Vietal Nutrition, or any other linked entity out of politeness.

Awakend or Vietal Nutrition have yet to contact BehindMLM regarding our ongoing investigation and reporting.

I’ve had to regularly call out Awakend distributors in the comments section of our Awakend articles for brainlessly repeating Awakend’s marketing promises – without taking into account our independent research and reporting.

I am not aware of Awakend addressing the question of the validity of the expired Trisynex patent it is representing. Or the fact that, as of yet, neither Awakend nor Vietal Nutrition appear to have any standing claim to Trisynex manufacturing, marketing, or selling rights.

According to my understanding of Patent US10632092B2, this is not the case for First Fruits Ministries.

14th September 2022 – Update While the Trisynex patent dispute remains unresolved, FFBM has been dealt a serious legal setback.

TriPharma (dba Vietal Nutrition) received authorisation for the appointment of a Receiver on September 13th.

The Receiver will take over FFBM with the goal of channeling produced money to settle TriPharma’s 2013 judgment against FFBM.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

crypto scam

Jojar Dhinsa & CashFX Group – Crook Review

Published

on

By

Jojar Dhinsa has officially denied using the CashFX Group Ponzi scheme to defraud individuals.

Dhinsa appeared on NTV Unscripted on August 19th, according to Harry Page of the Facebook group “CashFX (in connection with EverFX) Scam – Now What!?”

NTV bills itself as “Bangladesh’s top TV channel.” It is televised locally throughout the United Kingdom and Europe.

Rather of admitting to promoting a Ponzi scheme for profit, Dhinsa claims he never cheated anyone.

They’ve basically made stuff up about getting jailed for fraud or defrauding others, according to web reports.

I wish I had scammed folks so there would be some evidence.

Unfortunately for Dhinsa, finding the proof he says does not exist is not difficult.

Dhinsa went on to talk about defrauding individuals through CashFX Group after denying he had defrauded anyone.

I became acquainted with CashFX, a cryptocurrency multi-marketing firm, two years ago (Group).

I did some research. I felt I was assisting them, and I did assist them. I made some money but didn’t get involved all that much.

In retrospect, I should not have gotten engaged. I do not support them. I don’t recommend that folks look at them.

However, conduct your own research. Conduct your own research. And I finished my… a bit of a haphazard approach Which is not typical of me.

Dhinsa refuses to accept his victims or the fact that CashFX Group is a Ponzi scheme in which the only way to gain money is to defraud others.

Dhinsa sung a drastically different song when he joined CashFX Group in 2020 and was particularly challenged about his due-diligence into the Ponzi scam;

So the first thing that everyone does, including myself, is go online and Google it, and there was a lot of information on CFX. This, that, and the other fraud alert(s).

But then you have to take a step back and assess who is saying those things. Right?

Wrong. Your MLM due diligence on CashFX Group begins and finishes with “this is a Ponzi scam with fraud alarms from all around the world.”

It makes no difference who tells you this since you can independently check and corroborate the information.

But, of course, this was before Dhina discovered there was money to be stolen.

And they read the comments, and there were people saying, you know, it’s a scam, it’s this, it’s a Ponzi scheme, it’s a pyramid system.

Surprise, surprise, every organization on the earth, including mine, is a pyramid.

This is a classic diversion tactic used by pyramid scheme scammers. It is often built on a CEO sitting at the top of a diagram of management and staff in the shape of a pyramid.

I’m at the top. I have a Board of Directors, a management team, HR, a Head of Department, salesmen, and sales representatives. As a result, every institution, including the Royal Family and the British Army, is a pyramid system. So that’s not a problem.

The parallel fails because the movement of money inside a pyramid scheme, as well as the manner in which the money is created, is what makes it unlawful.

Nothing is offered or sold to retail customers by CashFX Group. Thus, CashFX Group’s MLM side acts very much like a pyramid scam (commissions are paid on new investor recruitment, which are sent upline to recruiters and the company’s owners).

The question I asked myself was, “Is it a Ponzi scheme?” and, “How do I know it’s not a Ponzi scheme?”

Because I read that it’s a Ponzi scam. You don’t make money from Ponzi schemes, and blah yada yada.

So I read the reviews. I distributed it internally to my team for review. Then I decided to contact someone in Panama, most likely from one of Panama’s wealthiest families.

“Would you mind coming to the offices for me and taking some shots of everything?” I asked Niko.

And he went… He made new friends there. “Look, they’re redoing the offices,” he added… “Fine, thank you very much,” I said.

We examined the system’s back end, the CRM system. It appears to be OK.

Dhinsa claims he sought “everyone” who approached him about his CashFX Group involvement for proof that CashFX Group was a Ponzi scam.

In July 2019, BehindMLM presented proof that CashFX Group was a Ponzi scam.

Dhinsa makes no mention of this evidence or why he overlooked it. Likewise, CashFX has gotten several securities fraud alerts from regulators all around the world by that point.

Because my reputation is very important to me.

Dhinsa ruined his reputation by joining, promoting, and eventually benefitting from CashFX Group.

Dhinsa’s advertising of CashFX Group was very shady. Dhina targeted the homeless in the UK, stating that by hiring them for CashFX Group, he would “affect 1 million lives.”

Dhinsa’s Ponzi marketing legacy was followed by other CashFX Group crooks.

I’m not sure when Dhinsa quit CashFX Group. When the money ran out, he slunk away silently.

In early 2020, CashFX Group began postponing withdrawal payments. Delays continued for the following year and a half, eventually leading to CashFX Group suspending withdrawals in late 2021.

BehindMLM identifies this as the demise of CashFX Group.

Huascar Lopez, CashFX Group’s founder and CEO, will leave the Dominican Republic in late 2021. What began as a vacation to Italy has now revealed itself to be the beginnings of an exit-scam.

Lopez has not been seen in public for some months. His present whereabouts and condition are unknown.

Continue Reading

crypto scam

BitClub Network – Crook Review Part 2

Published

on

By

Jobadiah Weeks, Silviu Balaci, and Joe Abel of the BitClub Network are slated to be sentenced in March 2023.

The following sentences were postponed for the trio on August 12th:

Jobadiah Sinclair Weeks is scheduled to be sentenced on March 14, 2023.
Silviu Catalin Balaci will be punished on March 16, 2023, and Joseph Frank Abel on March 21, 2023.
All three are anticipated, but not assured, to serve time in jail.

For the time being, BitClub Network defendant Matt Goettsche is defending the criminal allegations leveled against him. His lawsuit has been adjourned until October 2022.

Russ Medlin, the defendant, is imprisoned in Indonesia for child sex offences.

In related news, Weeks (right) filed on August 8th to have his house confinement converted to curfew.

We sincerely request that Mr. Weeks’ bail restrictions be changed from home confinement to a curfew in order for him to attend family events and visit family-owned properties in Colorado.

The Pretrial Services Officer has advised us that they are open to this revision in light of Mr. Weeks’ general compliance with his release restrictions.

The United States defers to Pretrial Service’s viewpoint, as represented by Assistant United States Attorney Anthony Torntore.

Weeks first believed he could pull a fast one while under custody. Weeks seemed to have accepted his fate and settled down, according to PreTrial Services’ evaluation.

On August 15th, Weeks’ application for a curfew adjustment was approved.

Continue Reading

crypto scam

Eric Dalius & Saivian & SEC- Crook Review

Published

on

By

Eric J. Dalius secured an agreement with the SEC over Saivian securities fraud.

The news comes after the Saivian defendants reopened discussions with the SEC in June.

According to a Joint Stipulation filed on August 9th;

On August 5, 2022, the Parties held a telephone settlement conference… during which the SEC and the Defendants other than Defendant Ryan Morgan Evans reached an agreement in principle.

Other defendants in the SEC’s Saivian Ponzi case besides Ryan Evans include Eric J. Dalius, Professional Realty Enterprises, Inc., Saivian LLC, Savings Network App LLC, and Realty Share Network LLC.

Details about Dalius’ Saivian colony are likely to be released in the coming months.

In 2015, BehindMLM recognized Saivian as a Ponzi scam. In 2018, the SEC launched a lawsuit against Saivian, alleging that Dalius and Evans conducted a $165 million Ponzi scheme.

While Saivian’s demise signaled the end of Dalius’ Ponzi scheme, Evans doubled down on Elamant.

Elamant is essentially a Saivian clone targeted especially towards African investors.

Despite facing a $100 million securities fraud case in the United States, Morgan continues to perpetrate securities fraud through Elamant.

So yet, US officials have not pursued Morgan for continuing to scam people with Elamant. It remains to be seen if this will alter.

According to SimilarWeb traffic statistics for Elamant’s website, investor recruiting has ceased.

In the event that Ryan Evans does not reach an agreement with the SEC, his Saivian securities fraud trial has been rescheduled for June 6th, 2023.

Continue Reading

Trending

Copyright © 2022 CrooksDirectory.