Connect with us

crypto scam

Bitcoin & Mining City – Crook Review

Published

on

The UK’s Financial Conduct Authority has issued a securities fraud notice to Bitcoin Vault.

According to the FCA’s Bitcoin Vault warning issued on August 26th;

We suspect this company is offering financial services or products in the UK without our permission.

Almost all organizations and people in the UK offering, marketing, or selling financial services or products must be licensed or registered with us.

This company is not authorized by us and is targeting people in the United Kingdom.

The FCA cited Bitcoin Vault, which operates under the name “bitcoinvault.global.”

Bitcoin Vault announced in May 2022 that it was discontinuing use of the domain for SEO purposes.

Since at least August 2021, “Btcv.com” has been used as a backup BTCV website domain.

Bitcoin Vault began harping on about “the metaverse” after quitting its principal domain.

This was quickly followed by a “VMint” NFT money grab.

Whatever VMint is, it appears to be broken at the time of publication:

Bitcoin Vault is a component of Eyal Avramovich’s defunct Mining City Ponzi scam.

Mining City was paying out cents through its BTCV investment programs as of mid-2021. Avramovich conducted a KYC exit fraud and blocked Mining City withdrawals in late 2021.

Avramovich insisted in a since-deleted March 2022 webcast that screwing away BTCV investors was not a rugpull.

Avramovich’s many cryptocurrency Ponzi schemes are carried out through shell firms that feed into MineBest.

Avramovich selected Greg Rogowski, a former MineBest employee, to front Mining City rather than himself.

Avramovich and Rogowski haven’t been seen in promotional videos in months.

Rogowski is said to have cashed out and fled earlier this year. Avramovich has switched to iMine, a Mining City clone aimed at Southeast Asia.

Avramovich has Jorge Mesquita fronting iMine, mirroring Rogowski’s fronting Mining City.

Mesquita has a history of promoting MLM crypto Ponzi scams.

Avramovich is insulting Mining City victims via iMine’s social media sites as of August 2022:

iMine, which was launched four months ago, has yet to acquire popularity.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

crypto scam

Jojar Dhinsa & CashFX Group – Crook Review

Published

on

By

Jojar Dhinsa has officially denied using the CashFX Group Ponzi scheme to defraud individuals.

Dhinsa appeared on NTV Unscripted on August 19th, according to Harry Page of the Facebook group “CashFX (in connection with EverFX) Scam – Now What!?”

NTV bills itself as “Bangladesh’s top TV channel.” It is televised locally throughout the United Kingdom and Europe.

Rather of admitting to promoting a Ponzi scheme for profit, Dhinsa claims he never cheated anyone.

They’ve basically made stuff up about getting jailed for fraud or defrauding others, according to web reports.

I wish I had scammed folks so there would be some evidence.

Unfortunately for Dhinsa, finding the proof he says does not exist is not difficult.

Dhinsa went on to talk about defrauding individuals through CashFX Group after denying he had defrauded anyone.

I became acquainted with CashFX, a cryptocurrency multi-marketing firm, two years ago (Group).

I did some research. I felt I was assisting them, and I did assist them. I made some money but didn’t get involved all that much.

In retrospect, I should not have gotten engaged. I do not support them. I don’t recommend that folks look at them.

However, conduct your own research. Conduct your own research. And I finished my… a bit of a haphazard approach Which is not typical of me.

Dhinsa refuses to accept his victims or the fact that CashFX Group is a Ponzi scheme in which the only way to gain money is to defraud others.

Dhinsa sung a drastically different song when he joined CashFX Group in 2020 and was particularly challenged about his due-diligence into the Ponzi scam;

So the first thing that everyone does, including myself, is go online and Google it, and there was a lot of information on CFX. This, that, and the other fraud alert(s).

But then you have to take a step back and assess who is saying those things. Right?

Wrong. Your MLM due diligence on CashFX Group begins and finishes with “this is a Ponzi scam with fraud alarms from all around the world.”

It makes no difference who tells you this since you can independently check and corroborate the information.

But, of course, this was before Dhina discovered there was money to be stolen.

And they read the comments, and there were people saying, you know, it’s a scam, it’s this, it’s a Ponzi scheme, it’s a pyramid system.

Surprise, surprise, every organization on the earth, including mine, is a pyramid.

This is a classic diversion tactic used by pyramid scheme scammers. It is often built on a CEO sitting at the top of a diagram of management and staff in the shape of a pyramid.

I’m at the top. I have a Board of Directors, a management team, HR, a Head of Department, salesmen, and sales representatives. As a result, every institution, including the Royal Family and the British Army, is a pyramid system. So that’s not a problem.

The parallel fails because the movement of money inside a pyramid scheme, as well as the manner in which the money is created, is what makes it unlawful.

Nothing is offered or sold to retail customers by CashFX Group. Thus, CashFX Group’s MLM side acts very much like a pyramid scam (commissions are paid on new investor recruitment, which are sent upline to recruiters and the company’s owners).

The question I asked myself was, “Is it a Ponzi scheme?” and, “How do I know it’s not a Ponzi scheme?”

Because I read that it’s a Ponzi scam. You don’t make money from Ponzi schemes, and blah yada yada.

So I read the reviews. I distributed it internally to my team for review. Then I decided to contact someone in Panama, most likely from one of Panama’s wealthiest families.

“Would you mind coming to the offices for me and taking some shots of everything?” I asked Niko.

And he went… He made new friends there. “Look, they’re redoing the offices,” he added… “Fine, thank you very much,” I said.

We examined the system’s back end, the CRM system. It appears to be OK.

Dhinsa claims he sought “everyone” who approached him about his CashFX Group involvement for proof that CashFX Group was a Ponzi scam.

In July 2019, BehindMLM presented proof that CashFX Group was a Ponzi scam.

Dhinsa makes no mention of this evidence or why he overlooked it. Likewise, CashFX has gotten several securities fraud alerts from regulators all around the world by that point.

Because my reputation is very important to me.

Dhinsa ruined his reputation by joining, promoting, and eventually benefitting from CashFX Group.

Dhinsa’s advertising of CashFX Group was very shady. Dhina targeted the homeless in the UK, stating that by hiring them for CashFX Group, he would “affect 1 million lives.”

Dhinsa’s Ponzi marketing legacy was followed by other CashFX Group crooks.

I’m not sure when Dhinsa quit CashFX Group. When the money ran out, he slunk away silently.

In early 2020, CashFX Group began postponing withdrawal payments. Delays continued for the following year and a half, eventually leading to CashFX Group suspending withdrawals in late 2021.

BehindMLM identifies this as the demise of CashFX Group.

Huascar Lopez, CashFX Group’s founder and CEO, will leave the Dominican Republic in late 2021. What began as a vacation to Italy has now revealed itself to be the beginnings of an exit-scam.

Lopez has not been seen in public for some months. His present whereabouts and condition are unknown.

Continue Reading

crypto scam

BitClub Network – Crook Review Part 2

Published

on

By

Jobadiah Weeks, Silviu Balaci, and Joe Abel of the BitClub Network are slated to be sentenced in March 2023.

The following sentences were postponed for the trio on August 12th:

Jobadiah Sinclair Weeks is scheduled to be sentenced on March 14, 2023.
Silviu Catalin Balaci will be punished on March 16, 2023, and Joseph Frank Abel on March 21, 2023.
All three are anticipated, but not assured, to serve time in jail.

For the time being, BitClub Network defendant Matt Goettsche is defending the criminal allegations leveled against him. His lawsuit has been adjourned until October 2022.

Russ Medlin, the defendant, is imprisoned in Indonesia for child sex offences.

In related news, Weeks (right) filed on August 8th to have his house confinement converted to curfew.

We sincerely request that Mr. Weeks’ bail restrictions be changed from home confinement to a curfew in order for him to attend family events and visit family-owned properties in Colorado.

The Pretrial Services Officer has advised us that they are open to this revision in light of Mr. Weeks’ general compliance with his release restrictions.

The United States defers to Pretrial Service’s viewpoint, as represented by Assistant United States Attorney Anthony Torntore.

Weeks first believed he could pull a fast one while under custody. Weeks seemed to have accepted his fate and settled down, according to PreTrial Services’ evaluation.

On August 15th, Weeks’ application for a curfew adjustment was approved.

Continue Reading

crypto scam

Eric Dalius & Saivian & SEC- Crook Review

Published

on

By

Eric J. Dalius secured an agreement with the SEC over Saivian securities fraud.

The news comes after the Saivian defendants reopened discussions with the SEC in June.

According to a Joint Stipulation filed on August 9th;

On August 5, 2022, the Parties held a telephone settlement conference… during which the SEC and the Defendants other than Defendant Ryan Morgan Evans reached an agreement in principle.

Other defendants in the SEC’s Saivian Ponzi case besides Ryan Evans include Eric J. Dalius, Professional Realty Enterprises, Inc., Saivian LLC, Savings Network App LLC, and Realty Share Network LLC.

Details about Dalius’ Saivian colony are likely to be released in the coming months.

In 2015, BehindMLM recognized Saivian as a Ponzi scam. In 2018, the SEC launched a lawsuit against Saivian, alleging that Dalius and Evans conducted a $165 million Ponzi scheme.

While Saivian’s demise signaled the end of Dalius’ Ponzi scheme, Evans doubled down on Elamant.

Elamant is essentially a Saivian clone targeted especially towards African investors.

Despite facing a $100 million securities fraud case in the United States, Morgan continues to perpetrate securities fraud through Elamant.

So yet, US officials have not pursued Morgan for continuing to scam people with Elamant. It remains to be seen if this will alter.

According to SimilarWeb traffic statistics for Elamant’s website, investor recruiting has ceased.

In the event that Ryan Evans does not reach an agreement with the SEC, his Saivian securities fraud trial has been rescheduled for June 6th, 2023.

Continue Reading

Trending

Copyright © 2022 CrooksDirectory.