Connect with us

crypto scam

CFTC & Steynberg -Crook Review

Published

on

The CFTC has requested authorization to effect alternative service after signaling its decision to serve Johannes Steynberg under the Hague Convention last month.

If allowed, the CFTC will serve Steynberg through a Texas newspaper and the website of the Texas Supreme Court.

Mirror Trading International’s CEO is Johannes Steynberg (MTI).

MTI is a defunct Ponzi scam that was allegedly conducted by Clynton and Cheri Marks (right).

Steynberg and the Marks are both South African citizens.

Steynberg went to Brazil after MTI failed in late 2020.

Steynberg was detained in Brazil in December 2021 on an international warrant.

Awaiting extradition Steynberg is thought to have been detained at the Complexo Prisional de Aparecida de Goiânia, a jail in the Brazilian state of Goiás.

Steynberg is anticipated to be extradited to South Africa in the future. Steynberg is facing criminal accusations in the United States, which might throw a wrench in the works.

Steynberg’s extradition procedures have thus far been cloaked in secrecy, to the extent that any accusations exist.

According to the CFTC’s allegation against Steynberg, MTI was a $1.7 billion Ponzi scam. The CFTC’s regulatory complaint is civil in nature, which means it has no influence on Steynberg’s extradition procedures.

The CFTC must execute service in order for its case against Steynberg to progress. This has been an issue since the complaint was filed in July 2022.

So far, the CFTC has sought to serve Steynberg through

MTI’s South African attorneys -> “We ceased representing the Ponzi once it collapsed in 2020”; and the Brazilian SEC -> “We don’t want to get engaged until Public Prosecutors finish analyzing the matter.”
The CFTC has now ruled out Hague Convention service after first contemplating it.

These steps might take up to a year to complete, delaying these actions and depriving defrauded participants the remedy sought herein.

On September 1st, the CFTC requested permission to serve Steynberg by publishing a notice in the Austin America-Statesman newspaper and on the website of the Supreme Court of Texas.

While Steynberg is unlikely to get any of these notifications, if granted and followed through, the court will deem service on Steynberg to be acceptable.

A ruling on the CFTC’s motion was still pending at the time of publishing.

Another intriguing point raised by the CFTC is the possibility of South African liquidation procedures interfering with the CFTC’s case.

This is based on a South African court judgment that stays parallel actions against Steynberg as part of the liquidation proceedings.

To the extent that there is a South African order halting all actions against Steynberg, such an order does not have full faith and credit under the US Constitution and has no force and effect on these proceedings until the Court acknowledges the order’s legality and grants it effect.

To the extent that a South African stay order is applicable here and is analogous to an automatic stay arising from a defendant’s bankruptcy petition, the CFTC’s prosecution of its civil fraud action against Defendants would fall under the governmental unit exception to protect the public from fraud.

So far, civil liquidation processes in South Africa have been a waste of time and money.

Many people, like myself, think that unless Steynberg is extradited to the United States, justice will be denied.

On the financial front, while the CFTC’s procedures against Steynberg are undoubtedly challenging, progress is being made.

The majority of MTI’s $1.7 billion in revenue went to insiders such as the Marks criminal family. This isn’t even their first Ponzi scheme; Cheri Marks was behind BTC Global, a $80 million+ Ponzi scheme that failed in 2018.

The Marks criminal family, as well as other MTI insiders, are still on the loose in South Africa. Authorities have taken no recovery action to far.

Furthermore, no information about the South African criminal procedures against Steynberg that resulted in the international arrest warrant has been made available.

Update, September 10, 2022 – On September 6th, the CFTC’s Motion for Service by Publication was granted.

Update 1st October 2022 – On September 12th, the CFTC affirmed Service by Publication on Steynberg.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

crypto scam

Jojar Dhinsa & CashFX Group – Crook Review

Published

on

By

Jojar Dhinsa has officially denied using the CashFX Group Ponzi scheme to defraud individuals.

Dhinsa appeared on NTV Unscripted on August 19th, according to Harry Page of the Facebook group “CashFX (in connection with EverFX) Scam – Now What!?”

NTV bills itself as “Bangladesh’s top TV channel.” It is televised locally throughout the United Kingdom and Europe.

Rather of admitting to promoting a Ponzi scheme for profit, Dhinsa claims he never cheated anyone.

They’ve basically made stuff up about getting jailed for fraud or defrauding others, according to web reports.

I wish I had scammed folks so there would be some evidence.

Unfortunately for Dhinsa, finding the proof he says does not exist is not difficult.

Dhinsa went on to talk about defrauding individuals through CashFX Group after denying he had defrauded anyone.

I became acquainted with CashFX, a cryptocurrency multi-marketing firm, two years ago (Group).

I did some research. I felt I was assisting them, and I did assist them. I made some money but didn’t get involved all that much.

In retrospect, I should not have gotten engaged. I do not support them. I don’t recommend that folks look at them.

However, conduct your own research. Conduct your own research. And I finished my… a bit of a haphazard approach Which is not typical of me.

Dhinsa refuses to accept his victims or the fact that CashFX Group is a Ponzi scheme in which the only way to gain money is to defraud others.

Dhinsa sung a drastically different song when he joined CashFX Group in 2020 and was particularly challenged about his due-diligence into the Ponzi scam;

So the first thing that everyone does, including myself, is go online and Google it, and there was a lot of information on CFX. This, that, and the other fraud alert(s).

But then you have to take a step back and assess who is saying those things. Right?

Wrong. Your MLM due diligence on CashFX Group begins and finishes with “this is a Ponzi scam with fraud alarms from all around the world.”

It makes no difference who tells you this since you can independently check and corroborate the information.

But, of course, this was before Dhina discovered there was money to be stolen.

And they read the comments, and there were people saying, you know, it’s a scam, it’s this, it’s a Ponzi scheme, it’s a pyramid system.

Surprise, surprise, every organization on the earth, including mine, is a pyramid.

This is a classic diversion tactic used by pyramid scheme scammers. It is often built on a CEO sitting at the top of a diagram of management and staff in the shape of a pyramid.

I’m at the top. I have a Board of Directors, a management team, HR, a Head of Department, salesmen, and sales representatives. As a result, every institution, including the Royal Family and the British Army, is a pyramid system. So that’s not a problem.

The parallel fails because the movement of money inside a pyramid scheme, as well as the manner in which the money is created, is what makes it unlawful.

Nothing is offered or sold to retail customers by CashFX Group. Thus, CashFX Group’s MLM side acts very much like a pyramid scam (commissions are paid on new investor recruitment, which are sent upline to recruiters and the company’s owners).

The question I asked myself was, “Is it a Ponzi scheme?” and, “How do I know it’s not a Ponzi scheme?”

Because I read that it’s a Ponzi scam. You don’t make money from Ponzi schemes, and blah yada yada.

So I read the reviews. I distributed it internally to my team for review. Then I decided to contact someone in Panama, most likely from one of Panama’s wealthiest families.

“Would you mind coming to the offices for me and taking some shots of everything?” I asked Niko.

And he went… He made new friends there. “Look, they’re redoing the offices,” he added… “Fine, thank you very much,” I said.

We examined the system’s back end, the CRM system. It appears to be OK.

Dhinsa claims he sought “everyone” who approached him about his CashFX Group involvement for proof that CashFX Group was a Ponzi scam.

In July 2019, BehindMLM presented proof that CashFX Group was a Ponzi scam.

Dhinsa makes no mention of this evidence or why he overlooked it. Likewise, CashFX has gotten several securities fraud alerts from regulators all around the world by that point.

Because my reputation is very important to me.

Dhinsa ruined his reputation by joining, promoting, and eventually benefitting from CashFX Group.

Dhinsa’s advertising of CashFX Group was very shady. Dhina targeted the homeless in the UK, stating that by hiring them for CashFX Group, he would “affect 1 million lives.”

Dhinsa’s Ponzi marketing legacy was followed by other CashFX Group crooks.

I’m not sure when Dhinsa quit CashFX Group. When the money ran out, he slunk away silently.

In early 2020, CashFX Group began postponing withdrawal payments. Delays continued for the following year and a half, eventually leading to CashFX Group suspending withdrawals in late 2021.

BehindMLM identifies this as the demise of CashFX Group.

Huascar Lopez, CashFX Group’s founder and CEO, will leave the Dominican Republic in late 2021. What began as a vacation to Italy has now revealed itself to be the beginnings of an exit-scam.

Lopez has not been seen in public for some months. His present whereabouts and condition are unknown.

Continue Reading

crypto scam

BitClub Network – Crook Review Part 2

Published

on

By

Jobadiah Weeks, Silviu Balaci, and Joe Abel of the BitClub Network are slated to be sentenced in March 2023.

The following sentences were postponed for the trio on August 12th:

Jobadiah Sinclair Weeks is scheduled to be sentenced on March 14, 2023.
Silviu Catalin Balaci will be punished on March 16, 2023, and Joseph Frank Abel on March 21, 2023.
All three are anticipated, but not assured, to serve time in jail.

For the time being, BitClub Network defendant Matt Goettsche is defending the criminal allegations leveled against him. His lawsuit has been adjourned until October 2022.

Russ Medlin, the defendant, is imprisoned in Indonesia for child sex offences.

In related news, Weeks (right) filed on August 8th to have his house confinement converted to curfew.

We sincerely request that Mr. Weeks’ bail restrictions be changed from home confinement to a curfew in order for him to attend family events and visit family-owned properties in Colorado.

The Pretrial Services Officer has advised us that they are open to this revision in light of Mr. Weeks’ general compliance with his release restrictions.

The United States defers to Pretrial Service’s viewpoint, as represented by Assistant United States Attorney Anthony Torntore.

Weeks first believed he could pull a fast one while under custody. Weeks seemed to have accepted his fate and settled down, according to PreTrial Services’ evaluation.

On August 15th, Weeks’ application for a curfew adjustment was approved.

Continue Reading

crypto scam

Eric Dalius & Saivian & SEC- Crook Review

Published

on

By

Eric J. Dalius secured an agreement with the SEC over Saivian securities fraud.

The news comes after the Saivian defendants reopened discussions with the SEC in June.

According to a Joint Stipulation filed on August 9th;

On August 5, 2022, the Parties held a telephone settlement conference… during which the SEC and the Defendants other than Defendant Ryan Morgan Evans reached an agreement in principle.

Other defendants in the SEC’s Saivian Ponzi case besides Ryan Evans include Eric J. Dalius, Professional Realty Enterprises, Inc., Saivian LLC, Savings Network App LLC, and Realty Share Network LLC.

Details about Dalius’ Saivian colony are likely to be released in the coming months.

In 2015, BehindMLM recognized Saivian as a Ponzi scam. In 2018, the SEC launched a lawsuit against Saivian, alleging that Dalius and Evans conducted a $165 million Ponzi scheme.

While Saivian’s demise signaled the end of Dalius’ Ponzi scheme, Evans doubled down on Elamant.

Elamant is essentially a Saivian clone targeted especially towards African investors.

Despite facing a $100 million securities fraud case in the United States, Morgan continues to perpetrate securities fraud through Elamant.

So yet, US officials have not pursued Morgan for continuing to scam people with Elamant. It remains to be seen if this will alter.

According to SimilarWeb traffic statistics for Elamant’s website, investor recruiting has ceased.

In the event that Ryan Evans does not reach an agreement with the SEC, his Saivian securities fraud trial has been rescheduled for June 6th, 2023.

Continue Reading

Trending

Copyright © 2022 CrooksDirectory.