Connect with us

Uncategorized

OmegaPro- Crook Review

Published

on

UK authorities have taken OmegaPro’s funds. OmegaPro set up a UK shell business, OMP Money, in order to gain access to financial channels. Viola Money, which was shut down by UK authorities in December, was linked to OMP Money.

I’ll go back to the beginning to give an overview of the current situation.

OmegaPro is a basic Ponzi scam with a return of 200 percent. In April 2020, OmegaPro incorporated OMP Money, a UK shell business, in order to gain access to traditional banking channels. Andreas Szakacs, a co-founder of OmegaPro, referred to OMP Money as “a bank”.

OmegaPro’s regulatory compliance, according to him, would not be complete without it. Go to the FCA register, which is the most vital thing for you to do. You may look up OMP Money on the FCA register to discover if it is subject to their oversight. This would be a first for our industry, and I’m thrilled to finally share this news with you.

Viola Money, yet another UK shell firm, served as a conduit for OMP Money’s financial activities. In June 2021, the FCA deregistered OMP Money because of regulatory issues. In December of 2021, OMP Money would be temporarily revived before being deregistered once more. V-Wallet (Europe) was launched in July 2015 as Viola Money.

There were changes made to the company’s name and logo in May 2019. (Europe). In November 2018, Viola Money changed its name to Viola Money and registered with the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). In addition to GBP and EUR payment processor services, Viola Money also offered banking services and prepaid debit cards to its customers.

When it came to banking, Viola Money used ClearBank (in the United Kingdom) and LHV Bank (Estonia) In accordance with Interpath, ClearBank notified Viola Money and the FCA of its decision to terminate its agreement to provide banking services to the company on October 22, 2021.

This termination took effect immediately. As a result of their investigation, ClearBank discovered the following facts about the company’s operations: • Unusual demands for payment -Types of financial crime; and Failure to properly and effectively monitor transactions by the company. On October 29, LHV Bank issued a notification to Viola Money stating that it was cancelling their contract.

On November 2nd, the FCA began legal proceedings against Viola Money. It was announced on November 25th that LHV Bank had terminated Viola Money’s banking agreement with immediate effect. Viola Money was deregistered on December 14th by the FCA. A joint special administrator position would be filled by two Interpath personnel in the future (Receiver equivalent). Interplay revealed the following in a 56-page study released on February 9th: According to the Company’s records, customer account balances differ significantly from the actual balances held by financial institutions.

The Company appears to have never performed a customer funds reconciliation. We don’t know yet if we’ll be able to distribute the product to our clients. This shows that the JSAs currently have little control over the client funds. According to the report, “OmegaPro Services Ltd” has had €8454 EUR seized.

One another UK shell company linked to OmegaPro has been set up. OmegaPro Services Ltd was formed in May of this year and is based in a PO Box in Cardiff, South Wales. Only Per Anders Kagestedt, a Swedish national, is mentioned as Director. When the stooges in command of Viola Money ran into regulatory complications, they fled. Again, according to Interpath’s findings, Viola Money’s stockholders are Stephen John Davies (91.5%), and David Barclay (0.5%). (9.5 percent ).

Mary-Ann Townsend and David Barclay are the company’s directors and are in charge of the company’s electronic money. According to reports, the company’s CEO and director, Mr. Barclay, is resigning on Dec. 8th, 2021. David Barclay and Mary-Ann Townsend, both of whom are listed as directors of the company on Companies House, have been contacted and asked to provide a Statement of Financial Affairs.

David Barclay has informed the Company that he will be stepping down from his role as a director on December 8, 2021, and that he will no longer have access to the information needed to complete a Statement of Affairs. Since her primary responsibilities were as the Company’s Money Laundering Regulations Officer, Mary Ann Townsend stated that she had no knowledge of the information requested in the Statement of Affairs.

A Statement of Affairs has thus far been unavailable to us. Viola Money’s majority shareholder, Stephen John Davies, does not appear to exist. No, I don’t believe Interplay ever spoke with Barclay and Townsend in writing. For decades, the term “incorporation” and “fraud” have been used interchangeably in the United Kingdom.

On February 22nd, the Times ran a fascinating piece on Viola Money, which was clearly part of a wider money laundering conspiracy. It’s a shame that the full article is behind a paywall, but the introductory paragraph piqued my interest enough to click through. The City regulator allowed a “fintech” payments business while its founder was being investigated for money laundering in connection with the OneCoin scam. According to a fresh report from the company’s administrators, HM Revenue & Customs and local police forces have frozen “virtually all” of the funds under the company’s control. The most recent report from Interpath that I could locate was the one stated in the previous sentence, dated February 9th.

A new report isn’t on their website, therefore I can’t check. Even though Viola Money is linked to OneCoin, The Times does not reveal how. In Interpath’s February 9th report, OneCoin is not referenced at all. But my own investigation brought me to the end of a discussion on the shutdown of Viola Money, mentioning a February 2021 case in the United Kingdom.

There is also a paywall for this Court News UK story. There is still a lot of useful information to be mined from what is provided. Untold millions of pounds were sucked into a cryptocurrency fraud called “OneCoin,” according to evidence presented in court. He has been accused of laundering up to US$105 million from the American scheme that promised investors risk-free returns.

However, Hamilton’s OneCoin was worthless, and he was arrested in April 2016 at his residence in Cowbridge, South Wales, near Bridgend. Christopher Hamilton is a new name to me. There is no mention of his money laundering arrest in the UK in 2016. Here, what the heck is going on?! No, I’m not able to provide an answer based on the information that’s readily available. Nevertheless, stick with me, for the rabbit hole continues to deepen….

In the UK, a schmuck named Dominic Welsh was arrested and charged in April of this year for a botched blackmail attempt. We are grateful to WalesOnline for providing us with a free article; a court heard that an ex-marine extorted a “petrified” corporate director from his house over a fictitious $32 million debt. Alleged victim Dominic Welsh placed his family under surveillance and threatened violence in order to reclaim money his employers believed they owed him, Cardiff Crown Court heard. The “victim” is none other than Christopher Hamilton, a “director for more than a dozen firms in the UK and overseas,” according to a press release.

It’s particularly disturbing, according to prosecutor Christopher Rees, that the defendant was also tracking Mr. Hamilton’s wife and daughter, as well as the girlfriend of the latter’s girlfriend. The message read: “On the debt, we are just about ready to make our move.” The communication was obtained on Welsh’s phone on June 7, 2017, the court heard.

As many as four targets are going to be attacked simultaneously. When it comes to the other two, “We’re going to smack them around and threaten their families, but we’re going to put it on them much more.” After helping clients “recover” money, Welsh was supposed to be paid $30,000 in bonus money, according to his testimony. Who was Dominic Welsh working for when he was accused of blackmail? Armentar and his associate William Morro allegedly hired Welsh to retrieve money they thought they were owed, according to the charges.

Ruja Ignatova’s secret lover, OneCoin founder Gilbert Armenta, is in the picture. As of 2017, Armenta had been indicted and arrested by the United States. Sentencing is scheduled for Armenta, who admitted to five counts of fraud and pleaded guilty to them. Segun Onibalusi is reported to have used William Morrow as a pseudonym.

An accomplice of Armenta’s, Onibalusi, is a Nigerian national. In April of this year, the jury found Dominic Welsh not guilty. I couldn’t figure out what happened in the OneCoin money laundering case involving Christopher Hamilton. According to The Times, Christopher Hamilton looks to be one of Viola Money and OneCoin’s connections.

It’s not clear if the UK government is still looking into Viola Money or if that will lead to any action against OmegaPro. On its still-active website, OMP Money promotes payment processing services. Users of OMP Money can now open a custody account that is just as easy to use as a checking account. Now is the time to put your money in our hands! It’s unclear through whom OMP Money and OmegaPro are now delivering these services.

Andreas Szakacs (Sweden), Mike Sims (US) and Dilawar Singh (India) are the co-founders and co-owners of OmegaPro (Germany). OmegaPro is conducted out of Dubai, the world’s MLM scam capital, by Szakacs, Sims, and Singh.

There has been a lot of interest from regulators throughout the world so far in OmegaPro.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Uncategorized

Meta Utopia- Crook Review

Published

on

By

A few days ago, we put out its review of Meta Utopia.

“Metaverse” MLM crypto Ponzi scheme that isn’t very interesting on its own.

As part of our research, we found a link between Nicholas Coppola and the man who started the Ponzi scheme.

Or rather, he did it through an Instagram story that has since been deleted:

Coppola wasn’t happy about being linked to Meta Utopia in public, it turns out. He only wants to hide the fact that he is a crypto-bro Ponzi scammer.

Today, Nicholas Coppola joins the DMCA Wall of Shame.

Over the past 24 hours, “Dincer Odabasi” from “Copyright Support” has sent us two emails. Nicholas Coppola’s emails were sent on his behalf.

Copyright Support says on its poorly made website that it will

Negative or damaging news that can be found on the Internet and in Google search results should be taken down for good.

In his first email, Odabasi tries to pull the old “right to be forgotten” scam.

“Dear Madam,

Because of the right to be forgotten and because of the privacy clause, we want the content to be blocked.

We tried to get in touch with the website that posted the content, but we didn’t hear back. So, we give you the content and ask you to turn it off.

As everyone knows, according to the first paragraph of Article 9 of Law No. 5651 on the Regulation of Broadcasts Made on the Internet and Combating Crimes Committed Through These Broadcasts, if they can’t get to it, they can send a warning to the hosting provider and ask that the content be taken down.

Again, the second paragraph of the same article says that “the content and/or hosting provider must respond to requests from people who say their personal rights have been violated by the content of an online broadcast within twenty-four hours at the latest.”

We want the case that was filed on our behalf to be taken care of. Because of the European right to be forgotten and the privacy of private life, we have the right to limit access to content.

Please note that we’re asking you to take down the content because we’ve tried to reach the owner but haven’t heard back. That’s why we want and need you to take it down.”

This is a form letter that con artists send out. I know that because Odabasi put the same notice to Amazon from another email about a different website and client (ruhroh GDPR fail) into the body of the email he sent me.

In any case, the “Right to be Forgotten” law in Europe is used by scammers to hide their pasts, no matter how good the lawmakers’ intentions may have been at first.

The Right to be Forgotten is not part of EU law, so we don’t recognise it. Also, it takes four days from the date of publication until a right-to-be-forgotten takedown notice is sent.

Odabasi went on to say that Turkish law had something to do with the US, which was not true.

Due to the Right to be Forgotten and the USA Legal Content Removal Request Pursuant to Law No. 5651, we can’t take down the content we told you about because it’s in the Constitution.

“The Right to be Forgotten and the USA Legal Content Removal Request” is not a thing, even if that sentence makes no sense. It’s not true at all.

Turkey passed Law No. 5651 in the year 2020. It only happens in Turkey and has nothing to do with the United States.

Odabasi sent another email a few hours after the first one. This time, he threatened to take action because of copyright issues.

“We want you to remove any content that reveals personal information about our representative.

If you don’t get rid of the news content, we will file a copyright claim with your hosting company, Google.

I’d like you to put the story away, please.

Regards, 
TEAM OF SUPPORT FOR COPYRIGHT”

As our Policy says, we often use “third-party logos and images,” which is allowed by US copyright law through “fair use.”

We don’t need permission from the people who own the rights to the images we use in our MLM news and reviews. Period. 

The DMCA takedown process is being abused when fair use isn’t taken into account and a fake DMCA is filed. Not only will it not work, but the person who submitted it is lying.

Even though it’s clear that Copyright Support doesn’t care about the law, it’s still important to point out their hypocrisy.

Scam businesses like Copyright Support depend on the fact that the publisher or service provider they are after doesn’t know what they are doing.

Nicholas Coppola has publicly linked himself to Meta Utopia and is involved enough to be close to the Ponzi scheme’s founder, who has not yet been named.

It is not against any US law to publish this information with proof attached.

Update, July 2, 2022: Dincer Odabasi is now committing twice as much DMCA fraud as he was before.

Odabasi sent Google a “court order” on June 28 that says the same thing: “It’s against the law to search for scammers!” Stupid, but it also says this:

Based on the privacy clause of private life and the court document we will send you, we want the content to be taken down from publication and blocked from access.”

Odabasi is saying that a Turkish law is a “court document” that keeps scammers from telling the rest of the world. Oh dear.

Continue Reading

Uncategorized

Laetitude- Crook Review

Published

on

By

Investors such as Laetitutde and Swapoo are circumspect on issues affecting investor wallets and active investments. 

According to a Latitude News report dated August 13th, You have gotten one or two emails from Swapoo in the past several days, which also affects our Laetitude members. 

Due to the continued strong relationship between Swapoo and Laetitude, we can guarantee that these changes will not affect your Laetitude accounts. Latitude will continue to operate as usual.   

The alterations made by Swapoo will have an effect on the wallet and the bots. However, we are aware that wherever there are obstacles and closed doors, new doors will emerge to provide opportunities for greater success. 

Swapoo is merely adjusting to the ever-changing regulatory environment and market situations.

The details of the e-mails sent are kept confidential. I have not encountered any examples in nature. 

Regarding “evolving regulatory landscapes,” Laetitude is a Ponzi scheme operated by Swapoo. 

David El Dib operates Laetitude from Dubai, the center of MLM fraud. Swapoo is run by Dave Martin, who is from the Philippines.El Dib and Martin have both established themselves on the BitClub Network. 

The investigation by the Department of Justice found BitClub Network to be a $722 million Ponzi scheme. The founders of BitClub Network were arrested in 2019. 

El Dib and Martin commit securities fraud and operate their own Ponzi scheme through Laetitude and Swapoo. The regulation of securities is not novel. For decades, every nation with a financial market has regulated securities fraud. 

The Ponzi fraud announced a remedy for lost Swapoo wallets in a follow-up “Laetitude News” post dated August 26;  

As you are likely aware, Laetitude no longer utilizes Swapoo for secure wallet services. As a result, we have recently implemented the ability to fund, purchase, and withdraw directly within Laetitude. 

In light of this, we would like to encourage you to login and withdraw your balance as soon as possible, and to continue withdrawing your balance as your compensation earnings increase. 

Laetitude lacks the two-factor authentication security offered by Swapoo, so it is essential that you protect your account with a formidable password. Again, what is occurring behind the scenes is kept secret. 

The only clue I could locate was a query posted two weeks ago on Swapoo’s most recent Instagram post. 

Swapoo has not published any new social media updates since July 30. This date also marked the last Facebook update posted by Laetitude. 

The lack of visitors to both Laetitude and Swapoo suggests that the Ponzi scheme is running out of money to pay investment withdrawals. 

The Philippine Securities and Exchange Commission is one of the most active securities regulators worldwide.

It is unclear whether they have anything to do with Swapoo’s issues.  

Whatever else is occurring, it is rare for wallets to be abruptly shut off and placed up as unsecured in-house assets. 

Keep up to date on any future developments.

Continue Reading

Uncategorized

GSPartners- Crook Review

Published

on

By

GSPartners has dropped its claim of harassment against Chris Saunders. Saunders is the owner and operator of the YouTube channel Grit Grind Gold, which he uses to critique and report on the GSPartners Ponzi scheme. 

In late January 2021, Saunders was sued for harassment by owner Josip Heit and promoters Michael Dalcoe and Antonio (Tony) Euclides Menesis De Gouveia. 

Heit and the GSPartners Plaintiffs alleged that Sunders’ videos about the Ponzi scheme were defamatory. 

Additionally, Heit took offense when Saunders pointed out his position in Karatbars International’s collapsed KBC Ponzi scheme.  

GSB Gold Standard Corporation AG, Josip Heit, Michael Dalcoe, and Tony De Gouveia submitted a dismissal stipulation on July 29.  

Christopher Saunders, the defendant, executed a declaration in connection with the aforementioned case on July 29, 2022. 

Plaintiffs GSB Gold Standard Corporation AG, Josip Heit, Antonio Euclides Menesis De Gouveia, and Michael Dalcoe, by counsel and with the signature and agreement of counsel for Defendant Christopher Saunders, stipulate to the dismissal without prejudice of all claims in this matter pursuant to the Saunders’ Declaration.

The aforementioned stipulation from Saunders proves that he was granted permission. 

Mr. Ovidu Toma in relation to the Plaintiffs’ assertions and declarations. Since January 2020, Mr. Ovidu Toma has provided me with evidence of Mr. Harald Seiz’s alleged involvement in Karatbars’ wrongful conduct.   

“Ovidu Toma” refers to Ovidiu Toma, the former Chief Technology Officer of Karatbars International. 

Today, Toma serves as the CEO of CryptoData. Romania-based CryptoData sells encryption hardware. 

To return to Saunder’s assertion: I was aware, based on first-hand knowledge of facts and documents, that any alleged wrongdoing committed by Karatbars in relation to its Miami crypto bank and the issuance of KBC/KBC tokens was committed by Karatbars’ CEO, Mr. Harald Seiz, and that said wrongdoing was committed prior to any affiliation between Karatbars and GSB/Mr. Heit.

This is an odd concession to provide. Heit was the public face of Karatbars’ initial excursion into crypto-asset fraud. In an April 2019 interview, Seiz is referred to as a “major investor and board member” of Karatbars International. In Dubai, Karatbars was selling a “blockchain phone” at the time. When challenged about his remarks on the occasion, he responded, and I quote, ” You mentioned the KBC coin.

You stated that it is probable that it is one kilogram of gold. Is this truly a possibility? Heit reacted. Yes, of course it’s feasible. Nobody believes that many individuals perceive, at the appropriate moment, that they can join us.  

We currently have a market valuation of approximately $300 million as of the previous week or two weeks. And now there are about a billion of us.   

Is it not yet understood?  

And when the mainnet is implemented, which will occur very soon, within a few months we will have a market capitalization of over $200 billion. After months of Heit and Seiz promoting Karatbars’ KBC, the KBC Ponzi coin dropped 62% following the hype event on July 4, 2019. 

Heit, not Harald Seiz, was sent to address and explain the collapse to irate investors. KBC continued to leak throughout the subsequent months until it was eventually abandoned.

Heit had cashed out, left Karatbars, and launched his own Ponzi offshoot, GSPartners, before the end of 2019. The GSPartners Ponzi coins have performed no better than those of KBC.

G999 is supported by wash trading, which I believe is steadily depleting GSPartners’ second Ponzi scheme, LYS. G999 is being washed at approximately 0.002413. At $66.78, LYS continues to drain. 

GEUR was launched earlier this month as a result of the continuous failure of G999 and LYS to take off. GSPartners and Heit symbolize the euro-pegged GEUR currency. It is thought that GEUR was developed because GSPartners investors no longer desired to hold G999 and LYS. 

GEUR does not exist outside of GSPartners as of the publication date. GSPartners uses GEUR to support its most recent 300% ROI Ponzi scheme, metaverse certificates. 

In the event that GSPartners and Saunders achieved a settlement, it has not been made public. Other than wrongly saying that Heit was not involved in the Karatbars KBC scam, Saunders has not recanted any of his GSPartners-related statements.  

The court authorized the GSPartners plaintiff’s Stipulation of Dismissal on August 2nd. This concludes GSPartner’s harassment lawsuit against Saunders.

Continue Reading

Trending

Copyright © 2022 CrooksDirectory.